Blade Runner 2049

Okay, so I watched the new Blade Runner 2049 in the movie theatre on Monday and I really liked this one.  I am so glad that I watched the original first because this was definitely a sequel.  I actually liked this one better than the first and the look of the movie is visually stunning.  I really like the whole world and I definitely feel immersed in this version of the future.

Ryan Gosling plays K, a blade runner who is also a replicant.  He is assigned to hunt down old model replicants and also to uncover the mystery of a replicant assumed to have been born, not created.  His investigation leads him to Harrison Ford’s character from the first movie and other call backs to the original.  Even at the long run time (almost 3 hours!), the movie kept my interest and it was a great time.

Leave a Reply

