Blade Runner

I watched Blade Runner today in preparation for the new one coming out. I am most likely seeing it tomorrow with my parents so since I had never watched the original, it was probably a good idea. 

I liked the way this movie looked. It was a futuristic (haha, 2019) L.A. noire feel and was gritty and believable in this world. Harrison Ford plays a bounty hunter blade runner who is tasked with killing replicant robots who are now illegal on earth. Over the course of the money he becomes more sympathetic toward them as well. There is some question on whether he is also a replicant but I didn’t find there to be much evidence of that in the film. 

I would recommend this to all sci-fi fans and especially if you are interested in seeing the new film. 

3 thoughts on “Blade Runner

Leave a Reply

