Beauty and the Beast

We finally got a chance to see the new Beauty and the Beast movie. I had wanted to see it in the theatre, but life got away from us. The original cartoon was my favorite growing up. I loved bookish Belle and the entire story so I was excited to see this adaptation. 

The film is so beautiful. I especially thought the ballroom scene with her yellow dress was spectacular. The songs are awesome and just as magical as in the animated one. Overall, the movie brought back so many good feelings of nostalgia. 

Leave a Reply

