Sister Act

The kids and I watched Sister Act the other night and had a great time.  I had obviously seen it when it came out, but it was the first time for the kids.  I had the idea when my daughter started singing Hail Holy Queen at the breakfast table, having learned it at school and I showed them the YouTube clip of the nuns singing it.  They wanted to then watch the whole movie.

Whoopi Goldberg plays Dolores, a Reno lounge sister who has to go into witness protection before testifying against her mobster boyfriend.  She pretends to be a nun and ends up transforming the untalented choir into a fabulous group that attracts new worshippers each week.  Having grown up Catholic, I have a special place in my heart for this movie and the kids enjoyed the music and plot quite a bit too.

Leave a Reply

