Burnt

Coming home from vacation, I chose another movie to watch on the long flight.  I know it had gotten fairly bad ratings, but I needed something light, so I went with Burnt, starring Bradley Cooper from last year.

Cooper plays Adam, a chef who is trying to break back into the scene and earn a third Michelin Star after burning out several years before.  He gathers cooks to revamp a friend’s restaurant in London, including Sienna Miller, who plays his love interest.  The movie is fine…not great, but it was an okay airplane movie.  I enjoyed seeing the great food and it made me want to go to fancy restaurants.

Leave a Reply

