Stitch Fix #3 – March 2016

I received my third Stitch Fix box in the mail yesterday.  This time, I had given my stylist specific instructions for what I wanted.  I told her I was taking a family trip to Cancun later in the month and was looking for some stuff for the trip, especially a new beach hat.  Here is what was in my box:

1. Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim Knit Top – $48

IMG_2318.jpg

This top is super cute and really soft.  It will look great with shorts or dressed up under a blazer with jeans.  It’s a keeper.

2. Collective Concepts Paddio Lace Inset Blouse – $54

IMG_2320.jpg

This navy top will be great for work this summer.  The lace on the shoulders is really pretty and although I am not crazy about the 100 percent polyester fabric, I think I will get a lot of use out of the top.

3. Market & Spruce Char Geo Print Maxi Skirt – $58

IMG_2322.jpg

I wasn’t sure about this skirt as I don’t really wear flowing things.  Both my daughter and husband raved about it on me though and I know that it will be good for our beach vacation.

4. Kut From the Kloth Corynne Distressed Boyfriend Short – $68

IMG_2319.jpg

I love these shorts!  I have a pair of jean shorts that I had cut from actual jeans, but they are really short and really only good for the actual beach.  I could wear these out in public and not be embarrassed.

5. Street Level Parker Tote – $58

IMG_2323

I think this bag will be great for travel.  It’s not real leather, which at first I was eh about, but after thinking about it, I won’t be worried if it gets spilled on or sits on the floor.  It also has a little wallet attached inside with a zipper to close, which is also nice when you are traveling.  I probably wouldn’t have kept this bag, but because I am keeping all of the other items, it pays for itself with the 5 item discount.  I would have preferred a hat, but oh well.

Another box, another success.  I really wasn’t planning on keeping all 5 items, but once I was feeling 3 or 4 of them, it made sense to keep them all.  In case you don’t know, Stitch Fix gives a 25 percent discount if you keep all of the items in your box.  You can check out Stitch Fix for yourself: here.

Leave a Reply

