Ojai – Day Two

We had a fabulous second day in Ojai yesterday and never even left the resort.  The Ojai Valley Inn is amazing and we would definitely recommend it.  We started with room service, a luxury we rarely do, especially with kids.  It was so lovely not to have to get ready to go eat.  Then we played tennis for a hour, my favorite sport.  The courts were in great shape and we had a nice workout.

After tennis, we went to the pool for a few hours.  We had fun swimming, laying in the sun some more and ordering lunch poolside.  I had a salmon salad and my husband decided on the turkey burger, both of which were really good.  We had massage appointments in the afternoon and so we walked over to the spa and used the sauna, steam room (eucalyptus, yum!) and had relaxing massages.

After the spa, my husband hit a bag of balls at the driving range and then we got ready for dinner.  We ate at Olivella and opted for their four course menu.  I tried the yellowtail appetizer, the crab and lobster pasta and the short ribs.  I ended up trading my short ribs for my husband’s lamb because the lamb was too rare for his liking, but everything was excellent.  I ended with the chocolate mousse dessert, which was fantastic too.  I also tried a fun drink that had champagne, lemon sorbet, honey syrup and rosemary in it.

Leave a Reply

