Stitch Fix #2 – February 2016

My second Stitch Fix box arrived today and I was so excited to open it.  I convinced my husband that this was my Valentine’s gift so I was hoping there would be a couple of things in the box that I loved.  You can check out Stitch Fix for yourself: here.

Item #1 –  Marlyn Schiff Rizza Clover Drop Earrings for $28:

IMG_2206

I normally wear much smaller earrings and I found these a little too flashy for me.

Item #2 – 41Hawthorn Shalley Split Neck Blouse for $48:

IMG_2209

This one is a keeper.  It looks a little boxy in this picture, but it’s really flowing and flattering.  The brights colors are a change for me, so I will definitely be wearing this in the spring.  It’s 100 percent polyester, which is a downside, but is not stratchy.

Item #3 – Just USA Anguli Dark Wash Denim Jacket for $58:

IMG_2207

Looking at this picture, I am starting to think that this looks pretty good.  I am not keeping it for a couple of reasons.  The sleeves are a bit long and up close there are a ton of distressed rips in it and to me, it didn’t look like the cool rips, but more like I snagged the jacket on something and now it’s ripped.  Plus, I already have a jean jacket.

Item #4 – Kut From the Kloth Odilia Dress for $118:

IMG_2211

I love this dress!  It was really hard to get a good picture because of the dark color, but it’s a pretty navy, is lined and is really soft.  I can totally see myself throwing this on and looking put together without really trying.

Item #5 – Level 99 Giovanni Straight Leg Jean for $108

IMG_2208

I kept this pair of jeans in my last box, but in a mint green color.  With the white though, they look just a tad small and I already have a great pair of white skinny pants, so I will be sticking with those.

Overall, I was happy with my box again.  I was happy to find two pieces that I really liked and will get a lot of use out of them.  If you want to see Stitch Fix for yourself, you can use this link.

One thought on “Stitch Fix #2 – February 2016

Leave a Reply

