Xian – Day Two

We had a great breakfast at our hotel before traveling to see the Terracota Warriors. It’s hard to believe that they were only discovered in the 1970s. We started with a short (and probably skippable) film and then headed to see the pits. 

There are three pits that were excavated and each had various warriors. We also saw horses and chariots. I couldn’t believe how many were there and how they have even so carefully put back together. I also bought my son some miniature warriors to play with on our way out. 

We had lunch at another local restaurant and I really liked the spicy noodles. I think my mouth is still on fire. 

We went to Muslim Street back in the central part of Xian next. Chinese Muslims live here and they have made a pedestrian street filled with shops and food vendors. We saw some strange food items, including goat’s feet. I bought a silk bathrobe and some bracelets to give as gifts too. 

Leave a Reply

