Technology Troubles

I love technology.  I love my phone, I love media, and I love my laptop.  My husband gave it to me when my daughter was a baby and I have used that thing every day, all day.  As of yesterday, it was no more, and worst of all, I was told that I couldn’t access the files from the hard drive.  I know what you’re thinking, and no, I hadn’t backed anything up.  I mean, I have some pictures saved other places here and there, but for the most part, it’s gone…pictures, files, everything.

Needless to say, this was pretty much all I could focus on yesterday, and it was such bad timing.  My husband and I have been working through some things lately and instead of being able to focus on those issues, I was preoccupied and worried about these files and whether or not I will be able to get them back.  Is this some sort of spiritual warfare to keep our marriage from getting stronger?  I prayed last night before falling asleep that I can just let some of these things go.  I obviously cannot control these things, so why should I let them control my marriage?

Don’t worry…I’m not giving up on my old files just yet.  I’ve ordered an external sleeve for it and hopefully will be able to salvage something.  There’s always a data recovery center if I really decide that is the way to go.  In the meantime, I am going to be thankful for my sweet husband who is supportive and loving.

Leave a Reply

