Proverbs 31

So Proverbs 31:26-31 says: She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. …

Wow, that is some crazy stuff.  It’s crazy because that is so not me.  It’s definitely what I would like to be and how I would loved to be seen by those around me, but that is so not me.  I was listening to a sermon today that reminded me that pretty much the entire purpose of our lives as Christian is to reach those around us and be a witness for Christ.  Again, this is so not me.  I am not the type of person that can just go up to someone and evangelize and share my faith.  Hopefully one day I will become more comfortable with it, but realistically, the thought of doing that kind of freaks me out. So I was thinking…how could I possibly to be a witness to others in my current position?  I’m a wife and mom of two young kids and I struggle with the same things that that majority of moms do.  I can share that as well as my faith journey.  Maybe I could reach someone out there who needs some extra support.  You never know.  It’s worth a try.  So here it is…my constant striving to be a Proverbs 31 woman, wife, and mother.  Feel free to leave comments, support and suggestions.  Here’s to an adventure.

Leave a Reply

